Westboro Baptist Church Infamous Signs

“America is doomed”, ” Blame God for 9/11″, “God hates fags”. The Westboro Church of Topeka, KS has long been recognized for their controversial signs filled with discriminatory  and anti- gay language. These signs are widely displayed at their weekly pickets of various organizations across the naiton. Usually the signs are directed at homosexuals, however they also blame God for many of the recent disasters such as 9/11 and hurricane Katrina.

Personally it doesn’t bother me to see these people protesting but when I was researching and found images of their kids standing on the side of the road I got really irritated.   Little kids, no older than six or seven holding up signs that say ” you hate your children” and “fag” is somewhat of a disgusting image. I find it ridiculous that this church is already brainwashing the next generation before they can even understand what is happening.

I don’t know about you but this is not the childhood I would want my kids to remember. These kids will never get to experience the world for themselves because they are tied down to these ideas. Some of my and my parents homosexual friends are the most genuine and caring people I know. These kids will miss out on all sorts of opportunities because of the way their lives have already been shut off from this contact. It’s disheartening to know that these people will sacrifice their own kids childhood just to make a religious statement.

 

 

image from godhatesfags.com

Leave a comment